Day 13

Today I smiled because:

  • I made an omelette with tomato and bread. It’s a bit like French toast. Delicious!
  • Though this evening started quite loud, it ended quietly. I like this house when it’s quiet.
  • Because of a spider formerly known as Walter. But recently, his name changed. So now you can call him Lieutenant George. We’re working on making him just handsome as Hugh Laurie.
  • I was surprised by I Just Want to Make Love to You by the Rolling Stones. Until today I’d only heard the version by Etta James. Originally it was recorded by Muddy Waters. Another famous cover of this song was recorded by Foghat.
Leave a Reply

